South Carolina Locomotives Lost in 1865

   January 1st, 1865, the South Carolina RR had 62 locomotives. When the war ended later that year, only 44 remained. Below are the 18 destroyed by Union forces at various points in South Carolina during 1865.
George McDuffie
D. E. Huger
V. K. Stevenson
H. W. Conner
James Adger
John Fraser
Mayor of Augusta
South Carolina
J. G. M. Ramsay
Brian Boroimbe
Andrew Wallace
C. J. Shannon
J. . Whitesides
Alexander Black
Thomas Dotterer
J. D. Allen